MPU4 board repair advice

Prototype_uk

Happy New Year to you all.  I am currently in the process of getting an eBay board with battery damage up and running. I have repaired all 7 broken tracks under the battery and have tested for shorts and continuity end to end on each. All test ok now. I've not repaired the Battery track yet.

Before I order the bits I just want to check with you experts I have got the correct components to do the surrounding damage. This is my first attempt at this sort of board work so go easy on me please  :)

Parts list as follows:-

R115 https://www.rapidonline.com/truohm-cr-025-10k-carbon-film-resistor-0-25w-pack-of-100-62-0394

C9-C15 https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/124536609131?epid=1874400900&hash=item1cfef5d96b:g:2dIAAMXQoiJRg2Z8

T12-T19 & T21 https://www.rapidonline.com/bc337-40-diotec-bipolar-npn-transistor-45v-50-3113

C47 https://www.rapidonline.com/suntan-ts170r1h104msbfb0r-0-1uf-20-50v-y5v-p-5-08mm-radial-ceramic-capacitor-11-3454

ZD22- ZD33 https://www.rapidonline.com/dc-components-bzx55c4v7-zener-diode-0-5w-do35-4-7v-47-3850

MPU4 Parts.jpg

PXL_20211228_201420661.jpg

PXL_20211228_105519567.jpg

Edited by Prototype_uk

You should be OK with those parts. I would also swap out the BC327 (T20) unless you're confident it's OK. Have you also checked that the battery negative track does actually go to the ground plane? Sometimes the via gets eaten away. Also make sure it does go to the 0.1 cap as well even if it looks like it does!. Have you tested continuity on the other side of that cap to the resistor? Also check the battery positive connects to the resistor above IC19.

Has that PIO chip in the top left been swapped out? It looks a bit iffy to me although it's difficult to tell as I can't see it all.

18 minutes ago, midibob said: