Fisky93

I’m new with no clue☺️

Hi guys, I’m new to this, Im building a games room at home and Ive always wanted my own fruit machine. So I’ve brought one.quite cheap  Looking through you all seem very helpful. So please bare with me with me I don’t know much about this.

i brought homers meltdown because I loved it when I was younger. It’s come today and has a few faults....

bulbs to change and a broken button (that’s no problem)

all the reals line up and spin correctly together ,sounds all good too, however I’ve found a fault it’s saying when I go though the menu

7.1port coms fail 

7.2port coms fail

so when u play reels line up but the features don’t,can’t see where u r on the board 

does any know where I should start?or any idea of what I need to do......?

thanks for any help Fisky 

Comms fail shouldn't apply to your machine unless a data pack or data collection device is used.

As you are playing the game, the above will be true.

I am not sure what you mean about features don't line up? I will guess you mean the features don't light up.

Are any lamps lit on the top and bottom glass? 

If lamps are not lit, check which leds (green lamps) on the power supply are lit in the bottom of the cabinet and put it up on here, better still take a photo and up it.

If they are all lit apart from maybe one for the hopper, check the lamp board, which is usually located in the centre of the machine with the door open. You will see a lot of looms with plugs on connect to it.... when powered up, it will have a green flashing led on it.... if it doesn't the board is either knackered or not receiving power from the psu which you should have already checked. Also check board for any burned looking components.

If the board does have flashing led, check that all the plugs are plugged in correctly and there is no damage or burning around the plug or broken wires.

Good luck.

11 hours ago, Fisky93 said: