Hello - rank newbie here, but I was registered a few years ago under simon.reed@tesco.net before that closed.

I am here for 'old fruity projects' and I have restored a couple of German Rotamints - I still have a Delux from the early 60's running 3d.

Also i have a bellfruit Linx which is working, a very broken Dels Millions with a scorpion 4 board and having just repaired and sold a Barcrest Smash Martians I am now repairing a Barcrest invaders machine.  Happy to help anyone with the above.   I am also treasurer of the Fairground Heritage Trust - come and see our vintage arcade: www.fairground-heritage.org.uk

I am utterly bemused by Coin Mechs - just saying

A couple of photos of the Linx

https://www.amazon.co.uk/photos/share/T0iagrHEs38JfrzTD8r2x03148UCgG6WRPQUP3UCAna

Edited by SimonReed
Changed link to a public one. Told you I am newbie

Pics seem to be associated to an amazon Prime account so I can't see them, download them and up them here instead :) 

Ah yes - sorry that I put up a private link. New link is open to all.

And yes it is a Scorp 2 Issue 4.  While I am on the subject of that - has anyone got a schematic for a Scorpion2 as although I have some battery acid burns on the board, all the tracks are now bridged or ok - but the new battery will not recharge

S

plenty of manuals and helpful documents in the sites download section 

12 hours ago, riche100 said:

plenty of manuals and helpful documents in the sites download section 

Yes but dont you need to pay for that.This seems when most are off like a bunny after lettuce.Newbies,its pay and didplay.not get a freebee and bog off

• Like 2

Thought this is an introduction...

NOT I WANT I WANT....HELP 

OR SOMETHING FOR FREE...

Edited by Joe1
  • Haha 1

What a surprize,mention money and they are gone.scrounger

• Haha 1

Thank you @riche100 that's helpful.