richardpen

Electro Mechanic Emulation

albaki77 used a workaround on Tumble to get it working on the older versions of MFME.  Me, and Tommyc made layouts for Tumble a while ago.  Link here: http://www.fruitemu.co.uk/ib/index.php?/topic/7343-tumble-top-up-dxs/?hl=%2Btumble+%2B1600

It's fixed by default, now, on MFMEv5.

Hi

Hope I have put this in the right place, If it should be elsewhere, admin please feel free to move it where ever necessary.

Exactly what is needed for an electro to be emulated?  I'm no electronics expert, I'm just a player who played fruit machines between the mid 70sup to 1993.

My understanding is that to emulate an electro ideally, a 'chemantic' (a diagram of its inner workings?) is needed.  If a diagram is not available for a particular machine, and I am guessing that it is probably the case that the vast majorityhave probably been lost, were they issued with each macnine or were they just used by the manufacturers engineers?, is there anything that can be done with a physical machine without a diagram? 

I've been meaning to ask this question for a while but have just seen this thread

http://www.fruitemu.co.uk/ib/index.php?/topic/18223-whoopsie-gambler-for-sale/&do=findComment&comment=288005

To me, it looks an interesting machine and wondered if anything can be done with it for emulation purposes. 

If a machine does not have a diagram, would it mean that someone would have to strip it in order to figure out where everything goes and draw a diagram?  Or could close up pictores of the electronics and wires etc or is a machine without a diagram is totally useless as far as emulation goes?  Or are there other things that can be done I havn't thought of?  I understand and appreciate that this is not like other techs where if someone has a machine that is supported, has working roms in it, then its a matter of taking pictures and getting the roms read, this appears to be totally different and extremely difficult to do.